If only….

If only I could express to you with a realization that would hit you smack in the heart and mind to make you aware of the reprucssions of your choices.

If only I could express the heartache for 5 people you are causing.

If only I could express how much your choice could destroy everything we have built up.

If only I could express how much I pray for you daily.

If only I could express how much I wish I could hug you and shake you at the same time.

If only I could express the words to your face.

If only I could demonstrate the love we have.

If only I could demonstrate the bond we have forged.

If only I could demonstrate the bond between 3 innocent souls.

If only I could make you understand we don’t back down from our word.

If only I could make you understand what you are about to do.

If only I could find a way to manage to convince you to change your mind.

If only I could change the laws in the state of Florida.

If only I could convince you to not be selfish.

If only I could find a way to be able to convince 3 innocent souls (and myself) that God has this under control.

If only I could find an articulate way to express how I actually feel.

If only I could find a way to not feel like I have failed them.

If only I could find a way to make this up to A.

If only I could find a way to take this heartache away.

If only  could find a way to not cry myself to sleep.

If only I could make Wednesday come faster.

If only I could make this pain you have felt go away.

If only I could talk to you mother to mother.

If only I could find a way to function.

If only….

That is the thing with if only…we have no control.

Leave a Reply

